PDA

View Full Version : Help needed!!!

highwind
12-16-2009, 11:01 PM
10 characters

Haecceity
01-18-2010, 02:35 PM
Hi! I'm currently a 2009 JC1 student. I want to begin thinking for my future career now because I know that there's a lot of things I need to do to plan for college.

The first problem arises, what career do I want to go into. I've thought about it and millions of different choices popped up in my head and I just can't decide!

Firstly, I know I like Physics, I've always been fascinated with Sci-Fi shows like Fringe, Iron Man (The Movie) and Lex Luthor (Superman villian). I've always thought how wonderful if I'd be able to work in multi-billion dollar corporations doing research on cutting edge technologies.

How this goes on in reality is totally a mess for me. I want to work in the Research & Development sector, preferably very interesting technologies like nanotech, weapons development etc. However, I don't want to work as a Scientist forever, I want to go on to set up my own company or reach the uppermanagement level in my company. I want to experience a life climbing the corporate ladder.

Anyone has a clue or suggestion on what kind of jobs suits my interests? Any help would be much appreciated!

If you want to "climb the corporate ladder", I'ld suggest something to do with business management in uni.

However, if you really like physics and R&D, you could always try doing engineering, which sounds as though it'll fit your interests much better.

Why do you want to "climb the corporate ladder" though?

DukeBlue
01-25-2010, 12:21 AM
Hi highwind,