PDA

View Full Version : Application matters

kuchimeh
10-09-2010, 08:28 PM
Hello,
I'm a J2 student who have to serve NS after my As this year. I'm considering to apply this year.

Firstly, I would like to ask if the application fee stated by each US uni is cumulative. E.g. if I apply to 5 of them through common app, with each of them requiring an application fee of $50. I would have to pay $250?

Secondly, is it possible to make use of all 3 cycles available to me to apply for a school I want, does it increase my odds. (or I stand no chance once I get rejected in the first year because my profile does not match what they want).

Thirdly, my family is not very wealthy and I'm looking for external funding for my education. If I do not apply for any aid and get admitted, and I accept the placing while continue looking for funding. What if I'm unable to find any funding before getting admitted? What do I tell the university?

Run
10-09-2010, 10:20 PM
Hello,
I'm a J2 student who have to serve NS after my As this year. I'm considering to apply this year.

Firstly, I would like to ask if the application fee stated by each US uni is cumulative. E.g. if I apply to 5 of them through common app, with each of them requiring an application fee of $50. I would have to pay $250?

Secondly, is it possible to make use of all 3 cycles available to me to apply for a school I want, does it increase my odds. (or I stand no chance once I get rejected in the first year because my profile does not match what they want).

Thirdly, my family is not very wealthy and I'm looking for external funding for my education. If I do not apply for any aid and get admitted, and I accept the placing while continue looking for funding. What if I'm unable to find any funding before getting admitted? What do I tell the university?

1. Yes.