BrightSparks Forum

Go Back   BrightSparks Singapore Scholarship & Higher Education Forum > University > Local > NUS > Health Sciences (Dentistry, Medicine, Pharmacy, and Nursing)
Click Here if you forgot your password.

Old 01-31-2015, 04:40 PM   #1
janicepeiyuu

janicepeiyuu has a neutral reputation
Post Choosing subject combination in J1

Hi. I'm a J1 student. I'm contemplating to take 4H2 subject which is PCME or 3H2 & 1H1 (PCMG) for A level. I've always done well in geography in secondary school and I'm quite interested to study H1 geography. On the other hand, I have zero knowledge about H2 economics. However, I feel that H2 economics will help me to understand the economy better. Also, give the fact that Singapore is an economic hub, I thought learning economics would be a more practical choice.

I'm intended to study dentistry/other health-related courses, so that would mean that PCM is a must.
& I also heard that to apply for a scholarship, I need a total of 11au. Does that mean that I've to take 4H2 + 1H3? Is MT counted as 1au?

are there any scholarships available for PR??

Please advice thanks!

//

update: I have opted for PCME instead (: and I really enjoy econs a lot.

Last edited by janicepeiyuu; 12-06-2016 at 02:22 PM.
janicepeiyuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 09:49 AM   #2
Ashearo

Ashearo has a neutral reputation

1. CCA-wise, it will be helpful that you have something to show for. To put it simply, almost all the applicants for Dentistry are straight As students. What makes you different from the rest?