BrightSparks Forum

Go Back   BrightSparks Singapore Scholarship & Higher Education Forum > University > Overseas > UK
Click Here if you forgot your password.

Old 04-28-2017, 09:40 AM   #1
Roge

Roge has a neutral reputation
Default Do i realistically have a chance at Oxbridge?

I'm a Singapore Polytechnic student from Computer Engineering. I plan to take private A lvl in mathematics,further mathematics and physics in the next 4 years (i still have a few more years in my studies + NS). Assuming i perform well in my A lvl and have GPA>3.5 from SP. I'm trying to plan for the future now so i won't make mistake such as entering the wrong secondary school because i cannot be bothered to think and choose about which school i want to join.
Roge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 01:23 AM   #2
patryn33

patryn33 has a neutral reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roge View Post
I'm a Singapore Polytechnic student from Computer Engineering. I plan to take private A lvl in mathematics,further mathematics and physics in the next 4 years (i still have a few more years in my studies + NS). Assuming i perform well in my A lvl and have GPA>3.5 from SP. I'm trying to plan for the future now so i won't make mistake such as entering the wrong secondary school because i cannot be bothered to think and choose about which school i want to join.
well as in all As? GPA should aim over 3.8 and not 3.5. 3.6 no dice.
patryn33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2017, 04:45 PM   #3
Roge

Yeap as in A, I'm not sure how A levels work yet, still need to do more research on it. Basically, A for my 3 A level subjects and 3.8 GPA and above. I'm not sure how to get 3.8 GPA though since i just entered Poly as a year 1 student, I'm also introverted and shy so maybe my score for class participation might be affected? I do try my best to answer when the lecturers ask question though. I also plan to take my A levels near my final year or while i am serving NS.