BrightSparks Forum

Go Back   BrightSparks Singapore Scholarship & Higher Education Forum > University > Local > NUS
Click Here if you forgot your password.

Old 09-29-2009, 11:19 PM   #1
manushree

manushree has a neutral reputation
Default NUS School of Computing

What is the minimum SAT score required for admission in SoC/ FoE at NUS?
manushree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2010, 11:11 PM   #2
LoneReaction

LoneReaction has a neutral reputation
Exclamation NUS School of Computing

I'm a poly grad, ording this year. Dip in infocomm.

There's no sticky on SoC. What is it like there? Are there a lot of talent from china and india? And the male/female ratio.

I have a place in ntu's ddp, biz & comp sci, but seeing some friends already struggling with 1 degree, I changed my mind.

I applied for NUS computer science, but am curious about Infomation systems and Communications and media.

Any reply is appreciated. Thankyou!
LoneReaction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 12:39 PM   #3
coral

coral has a neutral reputation

poly grads have an advantage in the more technical modules like programming-based ones, but tend to need to work harder in the more academic fields like pure math and science, which are covered in A levels..

yes, almost 50% of the cohort is foreign talent (largely china, india and vietnam), but that doesnt mean u cant do well with hard work. anything is possible because they have their own struggles too (e.g. language). locals have an advantage over them in many things too, as u will learn to realise.

male-female ratio is surprisingly alright compared to some other cohorts like mech engine or physics. it is a small cohort compared to the rest of the school so u will eventually get to know most people in your year (esp the locals).