BrightSparks Forum

Go Back   BrightSparks Singapore Scholarship & Higher Education Forum > University > Overseas > Australia
Click Here if you forgot your password.

Old 07-10-2017, 07:58 PM   #1
Edmonton

Edmonton has a neutral reputation
Default Medical School Abroad with Local Pass Degree

Hi all,

I graduated in 2015 with a Bsc from NUS, and as it was not my passion and having some personal health issues along the way, I graduated with a CAP of 2.8. This qualified me for a pass degree.

Since then, I have some work experience and have decided to pursue my dreams of going to medical school. My concern is that due to my low CAP, I would not be able to pursue graduate medicine in most graduate medical schools. Also, My A level results are not stellar as well (A/B/C/D). Although I would like to attend graduate medical school, I would not mind undergoing an undergraduate medicine programme. I plan to sit for the MCAT as well, and any other tests/prerequisites that are needed.

My worries are that I would not qualify and would like to get some opinions from the community here. The Medical degree I would like would have to be SMC approved as I plan on returning to Singapore after my studies.

I would prefer Australian/UK/US/Canadian colleges.

Please advise. Thank you.
Edmonton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 02:21 PM   #2
Edmonton

Default Medicine Overseas Application

Hi all,

I graduated in 2015 with a Bsc from NUS, and as it was not my passion and having some personal health issues along the way, I graduated with a CAP of 2.8. This qualified me for a pass degree.