BrightSparks Forum

Go Back   BrightSparks Singapore Scholarship & Higher Education Forum > University > Overseas > Australia
Click Here if you forgot your password.

Old 06-04-2008, 06:56 PM   #1
MsVetStudent

MsVetStudent has a neutral reputation
Default Veterinary Science/Medicine : More about a career as a vet

Hi all,

I am currently a vet student studying in Australia. I'm welcome to any people asking me about a pathway that not many people embark on and please feel free to ask questions! I know how daunting applying to university can be...
MsVetStudent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 11:59 PM   #2
oxl90

oxl90 has a neutral reputation

hi. there are several things i would wish to enquire about:

Firstly, which aus university are you in? is it a 5 or 6-yr course? what are the estimated annual fees (S$) including living expenses? How many international students do your uni take in annually? Are you under any scholarship?

Secondly, i understand that most pre-requisites of A'levels for vet science are at least an AAB for 3subjects. if you're comfortable, may i kindly enquire about your A'level results and subject combination?

Thirdly, i vagely know that there are several application phases. Which month did you submit your application and when were you successfully offered ur course? Is there additional essay tests or interviews after a successful application?

Fourthly, did you have any prior animal-related job/voluntary experiences/attachments? (e.g. to vet clinics, animal shelters etc) If you do, how long was your experience/attachment/service?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your patience and i hope you can enlighten me! good luck with your studies.

Last edited by oxl90; 08-01-2008 at 12:04 AM.
oxl90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2008, 09:13 PM   #3
txru

txru has a neutral reputation
Smile

Hello, I'm applying for vet school soon too and I've got a few questions.